Police Department
112 S.Piedmont Ave.
P.O. Box 7
Kings Mountain N.C. 28086
Phone 704-734-0444
Fax 704-734-4584

The Kings Mountain Police Department is committed to delivering to our customers, the citizens of Kings Mountain, the most effective, efficient, sensitive, and professional police service possible. Our Department will take an innovative approach in partnering with the Community. We will strive towards building respect for all individuals within the Community.

Kings Mountain Police Department has 33 fulltime Police Officers, 8  Parttime Police Officers, 1  Parttime Telecommunicator

Patrol Division

Telecommunications

Criminal Investigative Division

Specialized Units

Lake Patrol

Records Division


Melvin Proctor

Chief of Police
melvinp@cityofkm.com
704-734-4585


Marty Blanton

Administrative Assistant
martyb@cityofkm.com
704-734-4585


Patrol Division:

Captain of Patrol
Jerry Tessneer
jerryt@cityofkm.com
704-734-4583



4 Patrol Squads

Adam Team - Sgt. Larry Ware

Baker Team - Sgt. Jimmy Buff

Charlie Team - Sgt. Stephen Skinner

Delta Team - Sgt. Mark Butler


Telecommunications:

Telecommunications Supervisor:  Laverne Smith


Kings Mountain has it's own 9-11 call center that consists of 4 telecommunicators and 1 supervisor.

The main number to the communications center is 704-734-0444, in an emergency, dial 911.


Criminal Investigative Division:

Captain Derek Johnson
derekj@cityofkm.com
Phone 704-734-4580

C.I.D. Secretary

Toni Mode
tonim@cityofkm.com
704-734-4575

The C.I.D. has 3 detectives and 1 Narcotics/ Detective

Sgt. Chris Moore
chrism@cityofkm.com
Phone: 704-734-4582

Sgt. Lisa Proctor
lisap@cityofkm.com
Phone: 704-734-4586

Cpl. Doug Shockley
dougs@cityofkm.com
Phone: 704-734-4581

Cpl. Todd McDougal
toddm@cityofkm.com
Phone: 704-730-2119

Cpl. Lance Hamrick
klhamrick@cityofkm.com
704-730-2155


Kings Mountain Police Department has several specialized units:

Community Oriented Police Unit: 2 Officers

Traffic Enforcement Unit: 4 Officers

__
School Resource Officer Unit: 2 Officers

Kings Mountain High School - Ptl. Shane Davis
Kings Mountain Middle School - Ptl. Angela Moore

School Crossing Guards: 5 Civilians


Lake Patrol:  

                      
1 Fulltime Officer/ Sgt. Bob Myers
3 Parttime Officers

The Lake Patrol unit is responsible for patrolling John H. Moss Lake, which consist of 57 miles of shoreline.

John H. Moss Lake
2621 Oak Grove Rd.
Kings Mountain N.C. 28086
Ph# 704-482-7926
fax# 704-482-8412


Records Division:

Public Information Officer
Penny Fulton
704-734-4600



Kings Mountain Events
Date
Event
Saturday, May 17, 2014 Over the Mountain Triathlon

Latest Press

Waterline Rehab Project to begin 11/6/13
11/6/2013


Quick Links
Available Industrial Properties in Kings Mountain
City of Kings Mountain - Observed Holidays
Cleveland County Chamber
Cleveland County Events
Cleveland County Government
Downtown Kings Mtn Business District Consumer Survey
Job Opportunities
North Carolina Government
Pedestrian Plan (Final Draft) 14.8M pdf

Kings Mountain City Hall - (704) 734-0333
Privacy Terms of Use
info@cityofkm.com